Mike’s CNY Dinner

It’s Chap Goh Mei today! And it also marks the end of my vacation at home. Hmm…how I wish I could continue to laze around while taking my paycheques! Hahhaa…

Anyway, the dinner at Micheal’s place last night was good. What do you think possibly happened when a bunch of Sitiawan childhood friends got together? Yours truly is a KLite through and through but mind you, these people speak cantonese far better than the Ah Beng, Ah Lians and a whole lot of people I know okay ๐Ÿ˜›

Jennifer, I never was a Hongkie, Micheal fooled you! Give him tight slap on his face if you will – he deserves it! Hahahahaa…But your cantonese was flawless.

Here’s what we had for dinner. We poured our hearts into preparing it, didn’t we? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dinner

And Mike, please remember broccoli has GREEN flower custers. Cauliflower is, errrhmm, white. Probably it’s time to check if you’re colour blind eh? Muahahaha…

Well, as one might have guessed, the night went on with more booze and cards playing, and more booze. One big lesson learnt: never mix Jack Daniel’s with Vodka Vanilla. It was just plain horrible! But nothing beats JC’s bravery – 1 big glass and 2 neat shots! Just look at the card and you’ll know what I meant.

JC
We were still quite sober came dessert time. It was chocolate cake with vanilla and coffee ice cream. I think I had a big helping of that though I am trying to shed the kilos I’ve gained after staying at home for 3 long weeks. But I guess the alcohol in my veins was the culprit ๐Ÿ™‚

Mike and gang, thank you so much for the wonderful night. I pray that all of you shall be blessed by our heavenly Father, now and forever more. Amen.

Sober or Wasted? You tell me…

All Wasted

5 thoughts on “Mike’s CNY Dinner

  1. Wow! All the hockchiew guys. I know a few helpful hockchiew phrases. Let me know if you wanna learn some. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. wahh the spread looks sumptuous… selamat menyambut malam ke-lima belas ๐Ÿ™‚ Absolut Vanilla taste pretty eeeyerr on its own anyway haha ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Sooth: Thanks! It has been such a long time since I heard Woon Ching speaking the dialect with Teik Seng. Hmm…

    Carina: Probably we should try some of that at your place with “wu-har”… ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. How come the food looks better here rather than the actually thing?
    Must be your camera!
    Anyway didnt know you got a blog!,,

    life in Sg and being in the remote parts of China and India ( ahem, ahem) must be doing something to your mind..
    Too much free time? go take up painting..:P

    Anyway enjoy catching up with u the other nite!,,Grr

Leave a Reply

