Singapore – A place I call Home?

Singapore Home
Finally made my way back to my second home – Singapore. There was a tinge of sadness in my heart when I left KLIA this evening, not knowing when I’ll be going home for a longer break. Can’t believe I’m starting to feel home sick. 😛

Looking out my window, the moon was hiding shyly behind the condo. block opposite mine. She shone brightly and beautifully while her sparkling friends put a veil over their faces.

……

Starry, starry night

Paint your palette blue and grey

Look out on a summer’s day

With eyes that know the darkness in my soul

Shadows on the hills

Sketch the trees and daffodils

Catch the breeze and the winter chills

In colours on the snowy linen land

Now I understand

What you tried to say to me

And how you suffered for your sanity

And how you tried to set them free

They would not listen

They did not know how

Perhaps they’ll listen now

……..

A melodious voice was singing the familiar tune of Starry, Starry Night in the background. I smiled and closed my eyes. Ten years have passed since I learned this song in a small classroom of my beloved secondary school. The song remained unchanged, but not I.

2 thoughts on “Singapore – A place I call Home?

  1. yeah it is a lovely song, went searching for the The Starry Night painting at the Van Gogh Museum, NL but it wasn’t there; it is in the Museum of Modern Art, NYC instead. Home away from home…

  2. So how would you compare the pros and cons of S’pore with Malaysia? Which is better to live in?

Leave a Reply

