Silent All These Years

Silence is golden. But not always.

I have never been a verbal person, much less a talkative one. Introvert? I don’t really know but at least I’m not mute 🙂

Yes, I’ve been quiet, for a long time. I might not call; there might not even be an email from me – not because I never wanted to write, but I was just plain lazy (and also very busy, I know, it’s a lame excuse) to compose one, unless the matter is really urgent. That does not mean that I never thought of anyone of you out there whom I love and think about every now and then.

Certain times, I wanted so much to give you a warm hug and tell you how much I’ve missed you but never did until I realised I might have lost you for good. And I mean ALL of you out there whose lives have added a touch of magic unto mine.

With this blog, I hope you will be kept informed on my whereabouts and updates on my well-being. I’m sorry if my silence have brought much grieve to anyone of you. My apologies. I love you.
………..

Years go by will I still be waiting
For somebody else to understand
Years go by if I’m stripped of my beauty
And the orange cloud raining in my head
Years go by will I choke on my tears
Till finally there is nothing left
One more casualty
You know we’re too easy easy easy

………..

Hey but I don’t care cause sometimes, I said sometimes
I hear my voice
I hear my voice
I hear my voice
And it’s been here
Silent all these years
I’ve been here
Silent all these year

………..

3 thoughts on “Silent All These Years

  1. Hahaha… Our lives are like streams in time that converge and diverge along the path to the sea. Good to see you so actively blogging. Hope you’ll keep it up. 🙂

  2. As long as I have the time while working, I’ll be able to post quite often.

    My days in Singapore are numbered. Probably I’ll be off somewhere next weekend. Arghhhh…….

Leave a Reply

