TAHE Finally

Gulping down orange juice while nibbling the last bunch of grapes I have, I finally managed to sit down peacefully in front of my laptop to write this last blog before I leave Singapore for China tomorrow.

WordPress and Blogspot are banned in China (why am I not surprise?) and I very much doubt I could get my way around it. Argghhhhhhh…

I guess I just have to make do with my days in remote china as a couch potato as I couldn’t post nor read anything from either one of the domains. Sigh. I should have listened to Danny when he asked me to get my own space then. Damnit.

You know what? I am so lazy to get my ass out of Singapore and drag myself to the airport tomorrow. Having spent the last 6 weeks not working (but still get my paycheque in full), you can imagine what kind of lifestyle I have adapted. 😛

Hmm…come to think of it, which company on earth pays you full wages when all you need to do is to show your face in the shipyard for 2 days? Muahahahaaa…

Okay, that was not entirely the truth.

There was no assignment for me after my CNY break. Can’t really blame me for boasting, can you? 😆

Some of you might be wondering where TAHE is. It’s located next to the longest Desert Expressway in Xinjiang, north-west China. It’s still freaking cold up there though not as bad as my previous trip where the temperature never rose above 0 degC. It’s a lovely place really, minus all the oil and gas exploration that is going on over there. What a shame that such a national heritage is marred by all the exhaust coughed out by the machineries, not to mention the brightly-lit flares which one can spot from afar.

It’s a two days trip just to get there and some parts of the road is darn perilous, especially after dusk. I guess after the near death incident I had boarding the chinese domestic airliners, I just shudder at the thought of putting myself into those pathetic, crammed seats.

Déjà vu.

But if GOD wants me back, what can I say? Then let it be a fast and painless ordeal, I pray. Otherwise, I’d be more than happy to keep bitching about life until my time is due. 😆

Okay folks, that’s all for now. If you don’t see anything here for the next few weeks, you know what happened. I might be far away in some deserted place, but my thoughts and prayers are always near.

With all my love, MT.

3 thoughts on “TAHE Finally

  1. For blogspot, you can blog by sending an email to it and it will update your blog. Not sure if the Chinese servers will allow you to send your email though.

  2. Well, if the roads are so perilous after dark, then maybe you should get one of those flying Arabian horses.

    Or better yet, your a vampire, right? So flying after dusk should be second nature. 🙂

    Just tell them not to put any garlic in your food. 😉

Leave a Reply

