Cross Roads

With expectations I came to you,
Hoping to catch a glimpse of what future holds.
Was it obedience you seek
or blind submission I should solicit.

I walked out, crestfallen
with anguish crying out loud.
Tears, are sometimes meant to be forgotten,
like so many immemorable passing clouds.

Here I am again,
at a juncture so familiar.
Smouldering pain,
I could hardly decide under the dim chandelier.

Alright, this is really, and I mean, really, the last blog for now. Need to go catch some sleep before my flight. Adios!

Leave a Reply

