Touched by the Spirit

(Ecc 11:4 ASV) He that observeth the wind shall not sow; and he that regardeth the clouds shall not reap.

I rolled back and forth on my bed this morning, contemplating if I should attend the Sunday morning service before I leave for Korea tomorrow. The lethargy hadn’t quite left me yet and I hadn’t really packed for the journey. Hmm…

You could probably tell from the verse above that I somehow found my way to Wesley’s sanctuary. God’s sanctuary, really.

That line in the Old Testament was exactly what I needed to hear from the Lord. The Lord’s ways never failed to amaze me, and it always happens when I need an assurance, an answer, a direction.

Who says God’s message is not personal in a congregation? You never know when the Spirit of the Lord shall touch you, more than just words can describe.

There is no one else like Him, the Lion and the Lamb.

4 thoughts on “Touched by the Spirit

  1. Amen to that! God’s really amazing isn’t He? The way He comes right up to us and speaks to us, specifically as individuals, as persons…..

    Want to wish you a safe and fulfiling trip to Korea… God keep you well and I’ll be praying for you……. See ya when you get back!

  2. Re: Have I told you lately, how much I love you?
    You forgot one other VIP that deserves the adoration- Him 🙂 Hehe…

  3. When I was young
    and they packed me off to school
    and taught me how not to play the game

    I didn’t mind
    if they groomed me for success
    or if they said that I was just a fool

    So I left there in the morning
    with their god tucked underneath my arm
    the half-assed smiles
    and the book of rules

    And I asked this god a question
    and by way of a reply
    he said, “I’m not the kind you have to wind up on Sundays”

    So to my old Headmaster
    and to anyone who cares
    before I’m through
    I’d like to say my prayers

    I don’t believe you
    you have the whole damn thing all wrong
    he’s not the kind you have to wind up on Sundays

Leave a Reply

