For An Old Friend

Sooth n I

So good to see you again
my dear old friend
In a land far away from home.

You haven’t changed much
So did I, you said
and we still don’t look our age.

When you disappeared from my sight
into the KTX you needed to catch this morning
I felt a sense of loss words cannot express.

You have a dream to pursue
I have a job to keep
We try our best to fulfill what lies before our eyes.

But that’s what life will be:
People come, people go
And sometimes, just sometimes, we linger in our past.

I thank God for you
who have been such a wonderful friend all these years
though we are quite different in so many ways.

May the Lord bless you
and keep you
today, tomorrow and forever more,
my dear old friend 😛

3 thoughts on “For An Old Friend

Leave a Reply

