It’s Still the Dr. Mahathir I knew…

“I am not improving my security, but it is the Government who cares about me, so they increased the security.” – when asked about the increased security around him

“Next question, please.” – when asked about PM Badawi’s replies on national TV.

~ Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, former Prime Minister of Malaysia ~

 

You know what? I can’t help but admire his wits in putting his answers. Aren’t you amazed that a trained doctor can command such advocacy, better than most lawyers? Wow.

Okay, gotto catch my flight to Shanghai. Adios!

One thought on “It’s Still the Dr. Mahathir I knew…

  1. That’s the whole problem. Many guys just hear his witty remarks but don’t listen to what he’s actually saying. Many a times it’s just some deflection from the topic or something that doesn’t really make sense.
    I guess sophistry hasn’t lost its potency in the modern world.

Leave a Reply

