My stint in Mesquite

The training I had in Mesquite, Texas was nothing to shout about really. I wouldn’t say I gained nothing from it but it was not as fruitful as I have imagined it to be.

But at least, I’ve got the chance to increase my air-miles! Hee…Not to mention having the pleasure to expand my waistline in extravagance.

Tried a few restaurants around the area where I stayed and I must say not everyone is worth trying you know. Some turned out to be really bad. The spaghetti warehouse shown in the photo is a real flop. The only saving grace was the bread they served before the meals. It is a place I would never return to for the rest of my life.

I went back to On The Border with a good friend of mine and the strawberry margarita was really, really good. The tortilla chips were far better than those served in Cheddar’s and the Fish Tacos I had didn’t fare half bad. Nonetheless, the burrito ordered by my friend was somewhat disappointing. I sampled a little of it and found it was stuffed with too much rice and beans – just not the way I like my burritos done anyway.

Friday’s was really packed on a Friday night but we managed to grab our seats at the bar. The ultimate margaritas were excellent and I could drink that all night long. My friend and I ordered some pamersan grilled chicken quesadilla and potato skins – both were absolutely fabulous for a light bite with drinks.

What better way to end my trip with a few Krispy Kreme doughnuts? They were just lovely, especially when you share them with good company. Bliss!

Okay, time to catch my flight to Singapore. See you all back home!

3 thoughts on “My stint in Mesquite

  1. Saw this article on a 72 oz (~2kg) steak challenge. If you finish it, it’s free. You should have gone for that. đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

