Crab Florentine

One of the most memorable things on my recent trip to San Diego.

Simple poached eggs on potato crusted crabcakes and fresh spinach, drizzled with hand whipped hollandaise and served on a bed of warm focaccia.

It was a wonderful discovery when the surfside restaurant is just a stone’s throw away from the hotel where I stayed 🙂

And of course, it didn’t hurt to have good looking (some, absolutely gorgeous) people jogging, biking, surfing, sunbathing on the beach next to me while I enjoyed my hearty breakfast and sipped my cuppa.

Leave a Reply

