It was not meant to be

When I looked at the details of the package presented before me, I knew Vietnam would be a distant memory. After more than 4 years of repeated promises, I think there’s little faith left, if any. Of course, I wouldn’t discount the possibility of a counter offer, but the damage has been done, and there’s no healing any mortals could offer.

Looking at the brighter side of things, I guess the laughable meagre compensation took away the disturbing uncertainties, and my heart and mind, at long last, found peace with one another.

Leave a Reply

