Strangers. Friends. Whatever.

Three DVDs: a cantonese film, an english movie, and another in Tieng Viet. Each tagged with a customised message written on original yellow Post-it notes and sent via post to my apartment. Charming, and heart warming, to say the least.

“Hello, my name is XXX. We have just met each other at the clinic. Can we be friends?” I could hardly believe one would actually risk losing one’s job and credibility by sending me that sms. Speaks volumes about the personality and character,  no?

“I’d like to see you sometime.” Someone is returning to England and might hop over to Languedoc-Roussillon. I’m so tempted. And have I mentioned that the wines there are gaining popularity? 🙂

One thought on “Strangers. Friends. Whatever.

Leave a Reply

