Wine Aging Experiment

I never thought this assignment would be so tough challenging. It took me more time that I have anticipated to finish the write up on the discussion and conclusion sections. Who would have imagined that oxidation in wines when exposed to high levels of oxygen actually had more to do with its phenolic content than its carbohydrate substrate? And that someone actually found that given a constant temperature at 25degC, the approximate oxygen found dissolved in wines is about 6-8mg/l of wine when aeration is not a problem? Hmm…the wonders of Science đŸ™‚

But I’m glad there’s only one assignment left for the module. And once I submit that, it’ll be a good long break for me – away from work, away from Viet Nam, and more importantly, a good boxing day dinner with my closest buddies!

One thought on “Wine Aging Experiment

Leave a Reply

