Cha Ca MT

Cha Ca!Not quite the authentic Cha Ca from Hanoi as I tweaked the recipe based on whatever spices I could find in the kitchen. And it wasn’t the flakey white fish that’s normally used too – I opted for a nice piece of monkfish fillet: firm, succulent and juicy. I figured since I’m not wrapping the fish the traditional way…I might as well turn it into something substantial for lunch, accompanied by a nice glass (or more) of dry Provençal Rosé. That’s the pic before the fish was baked (not pan-fried unfortunately). Sprinkled some chopped fresh dill and a squeeze of lemon when it was ready. Yums.

Leave a Reply

