there goes my diet

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled
A great recommendation that I got while tasting some port early in the morning. Apparently this restaurant is good at handling the local codfish and the prices are quite reasonable given its riverfront location (if you want to see and be seen). The codfish croquettes and prawn fritters (for starters) were nicely done, with the latter retaining the crunch and sweetness of the chopped onions used. When they brought out the Bacalhau a Portuguesa, I wasn’t sure I could finish it simply because I’ve had quite a lot of bread with the yummy tapenade and olives. I clearly underestimated myself because all the deep fried spuds were gone too!

One thought on “there goes my diet

Leave a Reply

