pre-dinner snacks

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledI am no chef but I always find it inspiring to look at what bars and restaurants are doing to attract their crowd. How could I resist not visiting one of the local tapas bars in Getaria before dinner? After a few tapas too many, 2 glasses of cheap house red and a full glass of beer, I was ready to have some dinner. The tortilla de bacalhau was a let down but the croquetas de jamon (not shown here) was good. I am already thinking about re-creating the blood sausage tapas that I saw on my way out.

Leave a Reply

