cholesterol overdose

Villa Mas Gironagrilled calamarithe raw stuffCeller Escoda-Sanahuja Conca de Barberà Els Bassots 2007pan con tomatesolivestrilogy of gambasCeller Escoda-Sanahuja Conca de Barberà Les Paradetes 2010wild strawberriesspanish rice with prawns
but the gambas were heavenly. I personally prefer the raw and slightly cooked version of the trilogy but they were all done very well. The calamari was a little chewy but the baked rice (cooked with prawn bisque I think), the olives, pan con tomate and wild strawberries more than made up for it. I am glad I had the opportunity to try two natural wines from Spain which had very little sulphur. The white Els Bassots was delicious and I could have mistaken it for a french Chenin blanc had I not known what it was; the grenache blend of Les Paradetes, unfortunately, was not as good and I found it a little green with strong notes of pickled jalapeno chillies. Anyway, I am happy I didn’t succumb to ordering wines from the Bourgogne section, maybe next round with a bigger crowd? I am pretty sure they won’t let me order anything from a lesser pedigree. I love this restaurant too, and I love their professional and humble wait staff who do their jobs with pride.

Leave a Reply

